Progressive NBC Media Anchorman Brian Williams Evokes Romney’s Sense of Humor

Romney jokes at the expense of Brian Williams

r620-e50194bbc5fd82cb48b9686dbfa0ec41[1]

On Wednesday, Mitt Romney told Brian Williams, the NBC News anchor, that he will not announce his VP pick while he is abroad:

“I can tell you I’m not gonna announce it this week. While I’m overseas, I’m not gonna announce my vice presidential running mate. But when the decision is made, I’ll make that announcement. It’s not made yet. But I can’t tell you when it’s gonna be. That’s something which we’ll decide down the road.”, said GOP nominee Mitt Romney.

Romney refused to be bullied by Williams, who was indirectly responsible for the ‘Editgate’ scandal which supported Barack Obama’s racially charged response to the Trayvon Martin incident, and who once stuck his finger in President George W. Bush’s face.

When Williams tried to prod Romney and paint him the way the Democrats would want him to, asking Romney if he was looking to choose “an incredibly boring white guy”, insinuating like himself, as VP, Williams was in for a surprise.

For a guy who has a reputation for being a bit boring… or at least he is being painted that way by the MSM, Romney showed a quick and sharp sense of humor, swiftly eviscerating Williams with a chuckle: “You told me you were not available”!

Williams admitted defeat in the exchange, responding with “Touché, governor”.

Touché indeed, governor!  Who said Mitt Romney doesn’t have a sense of humor and is a boring white guy?

Related:

Romney Tells Israel: “You Built That!”

Should Mitt Romney Release Additional Tax Returns Beyond the Last Two Years? – Watcher’s Forum

The Real Story on Obama’s Claim: ‘Romney’s A Felon’

Fact Check: Romney’s worked mostly without salary

About Mitt Romney

Multiple Sclerosis-Afflicted Neil Cavuto Slams MSNBC’s Attacks on Ann Romney: ‘Horse’s Asses’…

Pro-Mitt Argument of the Day

The Choice: Mitt Romney or Barack Obama

2012 Election Game On: Class vs. Crass… Hope vs. Nope

About Ask Marion

I am a babyboomer and empty nester who savors every moment of my past and believes that it is the responsibility of each of us in my generation and Americans in general to make sure that America is as good or even a better place for future generations as it was for us. So far... we haven't done very well!! Favorite Quotes: "The first 50 years are to build and acquire; the second 50 are to leave your legacy"; "Do something that scares you every day!"; "The journey in between what you once were and who you are becoming is where the dance of life really takes place". At age 62 I find myself fighting inoperable uterine Cancer and thanks to the man upstairs and the prayers from so many people including many of my readers from AskMarion and JustOneMorePet... I'm beating it. After losing our business because of the economy and factors related to the re-election of President Obama in 2012 followed by 16-mos of job hunting, my architect-trained husband is working as a trucker and has only been home approximately 5-days a month since I was diagnosed, which has made everything more difficult and often lonely... plus funds are tight. Our family medical deductible is 12K per year for two of us; thank you ObamaCare. But thanks to donations from so many of you, we are making ends meet as I go through treatment while taking care of my father-in-law who is suffering from late stage Alzheimer's and my mother-in-law who suffers from RA and onset dementia as well as hearing loss, for which there are no caretaker funds, as I continue the fight here online to inform and help restore our amazing country. And finally I need to thank a core group of family, friends, and readers... all at a distance, who check in with me regularly. Plus, I must thank my furkids who have not left my side through this fight. You can see them at JustOneMorePet.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun, Knowledge Is Power, News and politics, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Progressive NBC Media Anchorman Brian Williams Evokes Romney’s Sense of Humor

  1. Erinzoo says:

    Thank you, yet another fantastic bit.

  2. Pingback: Romney Tells Israel: “You Built That!” | askmarion

  3. Pingback: WHITE HOUSE INSIDER: “We Got One Last Chance Here To Make It Right” | askmarion

  4. Pingback: Romney-Ryan: America’s New Dream Team and a Clear Choice | askmarion

  5. Pingback: Romney Jokes… Obama Overreacts! | askmarion

  6. Pingback: What Mitt Romney Left Behind: The People Who Bought His House Tell Their Story | askmarion

  7. Pingback: Mitt – Whatever Side You Are On See Another Side | askmarion

Leave a comment