Kerry lies about the death of Afghan Diplomat

BUNKERVILLE | God, Guns and Guts Comrades!:

I was stunned to hear Kerry speak this morning. Kerry now says it was an I.E.D. After posting last week that the story of the death of a Diplomat in Afghanistan was morphing, a new version was now being promulgated. Even worse, when I googled the story, many of the versions did not include the FBI was being called in. Now why in the world would the FBI be called in? This was a military incident. Why not talk to the survivors before spinning this new version? Stay alert on this on, another Benghazi to be buried.

Was it a I.E.D? A Suicide Bomber, were they lost?

“As long as I am secretary of state I promise you I will do everything in my power to cover your back, you cover mine. We’ll be a good team and together we’ll get the job done.”

An FBI investigation is in its preliminary stages.

Smedinghoff was just 25 when she and four other Americans were killed while walking from a military base to a nearby school. Two explosions occurred, apparently a suicide car bombing followed by a roadside blast.

On Friday I posted: State Department has new story on Afghan blast that killed Diplomat

The State Department has acknowledged that five Americans killed in Afghanistan, including 25-year-old diplomat Anne Smedinghoff, were on foot when they were caught in the blast of a suicide bomber, and not in an armored vehicle as officials told bereaved relatives earlier this week.

The deaths of U.S. diplomatic personnel — and the State Department’s changing account of how they died — raise echoes for some of the security failures in Benghazi, Libya, where Islamist extremists killed four Americans in assaults on the U.S. diplomatic compound Sept. 11.

Questions about the incident are likely to multiply in coming days, as more details about the attack are revealed. A witness reported Thursday that the provincial reconstruction team was lost, which is why the personnel were caught in the blast

US Secretary of State John Kerry said Monday he would be making a stop on the way home from a 10-day overseas tour to visit the family of a young diplomat killed in Afghanistan.

“We are not going to be deterred. We are going to be inspired. And we’ll use Anne’s idealism as another motivation to the idealism that brings all of you to this effort in the first place,” he told embassy staffers.

“We can make this world better,” Kerry said. “We can strengthen other countries. We’ve seen it happen.

H/T:Kanasas City

“As long as I am secretary of state I promise you I will do everything in my power to cover your back, you cover mine. We’ll be a good team and together we’ll get the job done.” Yepper!

About Ask Marion

I am a babyboomer and empty nester who savors every moment of my past and believes that it is the responsibility of each of us in my generation and Americans in general to make sure that America is as good or even a better place for future generations as it was for us. So far... we haven't done very well!! Favorite Quotes: "The first 50 years are to build and acquire; the second 50 are to leave your legacy"; "Do something that scares you every day!"; "The journey in between what you once were and who you are becoming is where the dance of life really takes place". At age 62 I find myself fighting inoperable uterine Cancer and thanks to the man upstairs and the prayers from so many people including many of my readers from AskMarion and JustOneMorePet... I'm beating it. After losing our business because of the economy and factors related to the re-election of President Obama in 2012 followed by 16-mos of job hunting, my architect-trained husband is working as a trucker and has only been home approximately 5-days a month since I was diagnosed, which has made everything more difficult and often lonely... plus funds are tight. Our family medical deductible is 12K per year for two of us; thank you ObamaCare. But thanks to donations from so many of you, we are making ends meet as I go through treatment while taking care of my father-in-law who is suffering from late stage Alzheimer's and my mother-in-law who suffers from RA and onset dementia as well as hearing loss, for which there are no caretaker funds, as I continue the fight here online to inform and help restore our amazing country. And finally I need to thank a core group of family, friends, and readers... all at a distance, who check in with me regularly. Plus, I must thank my furkids who have not left my side through this fight. You can see them at JustOneMorePet.
This entry was posted in Asshats, Big Brother, Knowledge Is Power, low-informed voters, News and politics, Politics, Stand Up, Wake Up, Watch the Other Hand, You Be the Judge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Kerry lies about the death of Afghan Diplomat

  1. Pingback: It’s a Wrap… Ask Marion – 04.21.13 | askmarion

Leave a comment